TMC Nat’l Work Panel Fri Meets Can Choose New Mayor – News2IN
Kolkata Uncategorized

TMC Nat’l Work Panel Fri Meets Can Choose New Mayor

TMC Nat'l Work Panel Fri Meets Can Choose New Mayor
Written by news2in

Kolkata: Chairman of the Minister of Mamata Banerjee is likely to lead the first meeting of the National Working Committee of 20 members who have only been formed on February 18 at his house Kalighat, which is likely to name the mayor for Bidnagar, Asansol and Chandernagore Corporations.
CM also tends to give forms to other party committees, according to TMC senior leaders.
After a massive party victory in the four city corporate elections, CM Banerjee was only named Gautam Deb as Siliguri-Major-Designate and said that the party would decide the next Bidhannagar Mayor.
Two names that do the round as candidates mayor BMC most likely are the former and first BMC Major Sabyasachi Dutta and Krishna Chakraborty, the Mayor came out who had taken over after the Dutta resigned from the post in 2019.
The mayor’s deputy, mayor and mayor of members -in Board, several names are in Medan.
According to the insider, Debraj Chakraborty, who came quickly in the party ranking, could become the next Deputy Mayor of BMC.
Debraj, also the President of the Trinamool Youth Congress of 24 North Parts, Dum Dum and Barrackpore Belt, has become the party leader who influences the side of Rajarhat, with his wife Aditi Munshi to MLA from Rajarhat-Gopalpur.
Aratric Bhattacharya, the daughter of the former Deputy Mayor of BMC and presented the new city of MLA Tapas Chatterjee who won with the largest margin of 10,342 from its closest competitor, all the possibilities would get an important portfolio in the major-in-count circle.
Old-timer like Anita Mondal, Tulsi Sinha Roy, Minu Das Chakraborty, all represents from the Salt Lake BMC side, tends to still have an important portfolio like chairman and post MMIC.

About the author